New Tour dates and Steve Poltz dog trainer part 2

Tibet,-the-Beautiful.JPG.jpg
photo by Matt Noellert
There are new tour dates being added. On the road is where I’ll be. If you’re in the San Diego area I’ll be near you in December. If you’re in Australia, I’ll be there in January. If you’d like a house concert in Australia we have a couple dates open. Contact Milan We’re especially looking for something in Perth. But we wouldn’t mind other parts as well.
I’ll be releasing my new cd Dreamhouse on Feb 19 at The Belly Up Tavern in Solana Beach Ca. This also happens to be my birthday. It’s all coming together as we speak. 50 50 50 50 50 50 50 50 50 is the new black. I don’t feel like I’ll be 50. I feel 60.
SXSW in March in Austin Texas! I’ll be there. There’ll be lots of shows. Then I’ll be heading east. Let’s book a house concert. Give me a reason to keep the tour going forever.
I’m finally playing in Oceanside California. Dcember 18! At The Royal Dive. My sister lives there so she’s happy because she won’t have far to drive. This show is in December as is Ramona Ca at Cheers. Cheers will be my 6th annual Christmas show. Sheesh! Where do the years go?
I’m a world renowned dog trainer. Let me train your dog even though I’m allergic.

Good day!
Steve

I’ve gone bananas

bananas.jpg
I had a great time at Tales From the Tavern at The Maverick Saloon the other night. My friend Maia Sharp shared the bill with me and the packed house responded with a fervor not unlike that of people who catch fire when sitting around a bonfire on a beach with a leaking can of gasoline. We laughed, we cried and ate great Italian food. Some really cool people flew all the way out from Australia to see the show. Henry Diltz took pictures and the show was filmed on video for perhaps another DVD? Steven Soles showed up! He produced One Left Shoe years ago. It was so much fun catching up with him and hearing stories and talking about guitars and facial hair and testicles. Well, we really didn’t talk about testicles but in my mind we did. Kind of like Brian Fellows Safari Planet. That’s crazy! Rabbits can’t cut their own hair.
Happy Friday to you,
Steve

Going Nuts In Adelaide!

nuts.jpg
Hello brothers and sisters of the revolution. Thanks for coming out to the show last night in Adelaide. There were over 90,000 of you at The Gov to see Bob Evans and I guess, Me dance around and sing songs. You turned Adelaide into Radelaide and kept it from being Sadelaide. For that I thank you from the bottom of my moldy heart. I felt the rays of night sunshine beaming at me from the bottom where the love creeps through the floorboards and showers me with with warm urine colored lemonade mixed with roses and geese feathers.
Please enjoy this video of me going nuts in Adelaide.

Thanks for keeping the mystery alive.
goo goo gah gah
adios amigos
Steven

Good Times in Australia with Poltzy

Still-01.jpg
Everyone in Australia calls me Poltzy.
“Hey Poltzy G’day! How ya goin’ mate?”
I like it.
I could just do kids records and call myself Poltzy.
I’ll sell hundreds.
The tour is proceeding along nicely and I wanted to give a video update.
Sit down and grab a cold beverage and pretend you’re with me.

Have a sweet day and night.
Your friend,
Steve

I’m Moving to St. John’s Newfoundland

dog-lick.jpg
I had so much fun the other night at the Ship Inn.
The nicest coolest people you ever want to meet. Soulful fun loving crazy folks. I like their accents and our host Tony was a peach. I highly recommend a vacation over yonder this summer. You’ll thank me and I’ll thank you. The weather is a little cooler than in San Diego so you might want to bring a coat. I bought some t-shirts at The Living Planet.
The folks that work there are swell. Also met some cool folks that own this place.
I saw this little tidbit of info on dogs and wondered if you guys agree with it. I thought it was pretty cool. I love dogs and wish I didn’t have such bad allergies.
Dancing with the squirrel. Here’s a little video I made of me dancing with Squirty the squirrel. He loves to dance in the van to disco beats and loves it when I pet his eyeballs.

Go here and scroll down to march 8th. Just do it! It’s a way cool website with lots of great stuff on it. I love Music Fog. I will follow them to the ends of the earth. Let’s follow them together. OK?
Then check this out.

Want some more stuff?
joan.jpg
Click Here
You get it in a zip file raw! Before it airs. Hell yeah Dre!
This is a free download of an interview I did with the amazing Joan Kornblith (pictured above with me doing the scream) at Voice of America. There are 3 broadcasts, all on Tuesday (except where it’s already wednesday)
1. Broadcast on voamusicmix.net at 1000 UTC Tuesday ( or 3am LA, 4am Denver, 5am Chicago, 6am DC, 10 am London, 9pm Sydney)
2. Broadcast on the newstream of www.voanews.com at 2100 UTC Tuesday ( which translates to: 2pm LA, 3pm Denver, 4pm Chicago, 5pm in DC, 9pm in London, 10pm Amsterdam, 8am Wednesday in Sydney)
3. Broadcast on the voamusicmix.net at 2200 UTC Tuesday (3pm LA, 4pm Denver, 5pm Chicago, 6pm DC, 10 PM London, 11pm Amsterdam, 9 am Wednesday Sydney)
Anyone in Africa can listen at 1530 khz (am), or on 6080 & 15580 mhz (shortwave) at 2100 UTC Tuesday.
(If anyone really needs to figure out other time zones, there is a great converter here:
http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html )
I’m going to be broadcast around the freaking world.
I gotta go to Bedford Nova Scotia for a house concert.
Over and Out,
Steve